Skip To Main Content

School Community Council (SCC)

Welcome To Northwest SCC!

The School Community Council is a body of parents, guardians, administrators, teachers and staff that meet once a month to review school policies and to brainstorm ideas to motivate students to do their best at Northwest. To be a member of the School Community Council you must have a student that is attending the 2021-22 school year.

Meetings are held the first Wednesday of each month in the Family Center at Northwest.   

  • 2:45-3:15 pm: Social time featuring community resources
  • 3:15 to 4:15 pm: SCC meeting

¡Bienvenido al Comité Comunitario Escolar de la Escuela de  Northwest!

El Comité Comunitario Escolar está formado por padres, tutores, administradores, maestros y personal que se reúne una vez al mes para revisar las normas escolares y generar ideas para motivar a los estudiantes a progresar en Northwest. Para ser miembro del Comité Comunitario Escolar debe tener un estudiante que asiste durante el año escolar 2021-2022.

Las reuniones se llevan a cabo el primero miércoles de cada mes en el Centro Familiar de Northwest.

  •  2:45-3:15 p.m.: Tiempo social presentando los recursos comunitarios
  • 3:15-4:15 p.m.: Reunión del SCC
 

SCC Members

Name Phone E-Mail
Andrea Seminario, Principal 801-578-8547 x1207 andrea.seminario@slcschools.org
Rose Cain, Vice Principal

801-578-8547 x1206

rose.cain@slcschools.org
Nereida Beltran, Counselor 801-578-8547 nereida.beltran@slcschools.org
Rob Dahl, Chair, Teacher 801-578-8547 robert.dahl@slcschools.org
Sierra Trinchet, Teacher 801-578-8547 sierra.trinchet@slcschools.org
Linda Lujan, Teacher, Student Government 801-578-8547 linda.lujan@slcschools.org
Dani Mapes, SLEA 801-578-8547 danielle.mapes@slcschools.org
Kylie Hinerman, Staff 801-578-8547 kylie.hinerman@slcschools.org

 

Shared Governance Guide: ENGLISH SPANISH

 

School Community Council Meetings

Contacts

Andrea Seminario

Andrea Seminario

Principal - Middle School

Resources